Intellectual Property

Smit & Van Wyk Patent, Trademark & Registered Designs

Hague Agreement

The Hague Agreement is an organisation that facilitates registration and administration of Industrial Designs. A single application covers several countries.  It is necessary to designate the countries in which design protection is sought.

Countries covered by a Hague Design Application in Africa:

  • Benin (through OAPI)
  • Botswana
  • Burkina Faso (through OAPI)
  • Cameroon (through OAPI)
  • Central African Republic (through OAPI)
  • Chad (through OAPI)
  • Comoros (through OAPI)
  • Congo (Republic of) (through OAPI)
  • Cote d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast)
  • Egypt
  • Equatorial Guinea (through OAPI)
  • Gabon (through OAPI)
  • Ghana
  • Guinea (through OAPI)
  • Guinea Bissau (through OAPI)
  • Mali (through OAPI)
  • Mauritania (through OAPI)
  • Morocco
  • Namibia
  • Niger (through OAPI)
  • Rwanda
  • São Tomé and Príncipe
  • Senegal (through OAPI)
  • Togo (through OAPI)
  • Tunisia

Contact Request